Shia Islamic scholars form moon sighting committee rejecting Mufti Muneeb

Shia Islamic scholars form moon sighting committee, while rejecting Mufti Muneeb as head of the government’s committee.

Tehreek Minhajul Hussain head Allama Mohammad Hussain Akbar made this announcement.

Shia Islamic scholars form moon sighting committee

Veteran Shia Islamic clerics Allama Iftikhar Naqvi (Islamabad), Allama Afzal Hyderi (Lahore), Allama Mohammad Juma Asadi (Quetta Balochistan) Irshad Hussain Naqvi (Khairpur Sindh), Allama Fakharul Hassan Kararvi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) and Allama Ali Karar Naqvi joined the new committee.

Allama Mohammad Hussain Akbar and aforesaid scholars held the maiden virtual meeting of newly-formed Shia Ruet-e-Hilal Committee.

They announced that they received no eye witness account of moon sighting for the month of Rabiul Awwal.

Therefore, they announced 1st Rabiul Awwal would fall on Monday, October 19, 2020.

Pakistanis reject outlawed Sipah Sahaba call for strike and their sectarianism
Shia leaders say fifth column within the govt sabotage Arbaeen anniversary

On the other hand, even Sunnis have expressed no trust in Mufti Muneeb after he joined hands with “deviant” Wahhabis and Deobandis which irked ordinary Ahle Sunnat.

Ahle Sunnat seminaries heads opposed Mufti Muneeb on Islamic legal and moral grounds.

Wahhabis-allied Deobandi seminaries have produced violent extremists and terrorists who have massacred Pakistanis: security personnel, civilians and even bombed saints shrines.

Ahle Sunnat is a term which Muslims of subcontinent use for those Sunnis who revere mystic Muslim saints and reject Wahhabism and Deobandi school of thought.

Sunnis reject Mufti Muneeb and Mufti Taqi Usmani’s ludicrous sectarian narrative


Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker