MWM’s 14 candidates in the run up to Elections from Karachi

vh2Majlis-e-Wahdat-e-Muslimeen’s 14 candidates have filed nomination papers to contest Elections to National Assembly and Sindh Assembly from Karachi.

Ali Hassan Naqvi will contest Election against former President Pervez Musharaf from NA-250. Allama Ali Anwar, a blind cleric, is candidate from PS-102. Khanam Sarwat Askari, is a woman candidate of the MWM from PS-118.

Those other candidates who have filed nomination papers with the District Returning Officers included Salman Hussaini from PS-94, Iqbal Hussain from PS-107, Shakir Ali Rajani from PS-117, Mohammad Hussain Jafari from PS-119, Allama Deedar Ali Jalbani from PS-126 and and Syed Hassan Abbas Rizvi from PS-127.

Those who filed nominations for elections to National Assembly included: Ali Sajjad Rizvi from NA-239, Maulana Mohammad Hussain Karimi from NA-252, Asghar Zaidi from NA-253, Dr Hassan Jafar from NA-257 and Maulana Mohammad Ali Hussaini from NA-258.

Asghar Zaidi, incharge of MWM Karachi chapter’s election cell said that for the first time, MWM has fielded its candidates to contest Elections and they are hopeful Pakistani voters respond to their appeal positively.

“We are part of the grand alliance of Pakistanis who stand shoulder to shoulder against the terrorists and fanatics. W shall defeat the ideology of hate and terrorism by the power of ballot,” he vowed.


Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker