Six Deobandi Taliban terrorists including a suicide bomber arrested

Six terrorists including a suicide bomber belonging to banned Deobandi takfiri outfit Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) were arrested in an operation as Counter Terrorism Department (CTD) of Punjab police foiled their plot aimed at targeting Pakistan Super League (PSL) matches in Lahore.

The arrested terrorists included Islamul Haq, Jehangir Shah, Imran, Waqarul Ameen, Aleemur Rehman and Luqman — the suicide bomber. the CTD and IB said they have unearthed the biggest TTP network in Punjab by arrests of these six terrorists.

The arrested terrorists are also wanted in the murder of an intelligence personnel in Sargodha along with the April 2017 attack on Bedian Road and the July 2017 Ferozepur Road bombing in Lahore.


Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker